The old Drescher joinery, which is now the cultural centre of Dommeldange
1 multi-use sports hall
20 bus stops
Bus lines serving the area: 12, 23, 25
2 above-ground car parks
12 parking spaces for people with reduced mobility
Dommeldange was originally part of the former municipality of Eich, and shares its history as a hotspot of the steel industry. In 1777, the Grünewald forge passed into the possession of the Collart family, who lived in the château that still exists today. The factory had to cease production in the mid-19th century.
1862 saw the opening of the Luxembourg-Ettelbrück railway line, which stopped in Dommeldange. This led to the construction of two blast furnaces by Forges d'Eich Metz et Cie. By 1980, the Dommeldange factory had developed into a leading manufacturing workshop for Luxembourg's iron industry. Many buildings across Dommeldange remain a testament to Luxembourg's industrial heritage.