The Service Eaux (Water Department) is tasked with establishing, operating, and maintaining drinking water supply infrastructures, and overseeing the quality of the water distributed.

We operate and maintain

  • 63 harnessed springs
  • 6 pumping stations
  • 3 treatment stations
  • 7 reservoirs
  • 3 water towers
  • 19 pressure-reducing stations
  • 444,462 metres of buried pipe
  • 19,355 private connections

Guaranteeing an uninterrupted supply of quality drinking water requires the regular maintenance of water reservoirs and pipes, gradual replacement of pipes and expansion of the water distribution system.