Skip to main content


Basic figures

The Service Logement (Housing Department) manages 852 units:

  • 598 social housing units/housing for the elderly or people with reduced mobility
  • 70 housing units for staff
  • 34 housing units leased to social welfare associations
  • 27 emergency shelters (2 buildings)
  • 40 furnished rooms
  • 40 affordable housing units
  • 37 other premises leased to social welfare associations

the department

Contact details

37a, rue d’Anvers
L-1130 Luxembourg

Opening hours


8:00–12:00 and 13:00–17:00

A connected city ​

Follow Luxembourg City on social media

Social media

Follow the City of Luxembourg on social media.